Turtle Beach has my respect. It’s clear to see the usual Turtle Beach quality standard is in play here, even with the low price. Quality. They partially rest on some ears, which will make them a bit cooler to wear on average than some of the other closed-back gaming headsets with non-porous pads. Read all reviews for TURTLE BEACH Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset now and buy at £29.99. Unboxing Trutle Beach Ear Force Recon Chat En Español - Duration: 14:30. Not our first turtle beach purchase, bought several. 40mm is quite a large driver size, allowing for reasonable bass reproduction. Very cheap for a good headset! The RECON 50X features Turtle Beach’s latest lightweight and comfortable design, with high-quality 40mm over-ear speakers that let you hear every crisp high and thundering low, plus convenient in-line controls that allow you to quickly and easily adjust Master Volume and Mic Mute. From the get go these worked sporadically and there was me thinking it was a SW issue with XBOX ONE. Cheers. The movement is smooth and yet firm, not floppy like a lot of budget headsets. TechGuru is an expert in the field of computers, electronics, and the latest technology. I will be asking for a full refund and will look for another headset and take into account the reviews this time. Designed for Xbox One. It's also worth mentioning that the … Drop us a comment below! Here at NerdTechy, we try to make tech simple for the everyday person. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I already brought one that would no longer provide any sound after 3 months suggesting cable break and now my latest purchase, the replacement, once again appears to have a damaged cable as sound intermittently cuts out and won’t come back until unplugged and then plugged back in. The Turtle Beach: Ear Force Recon 50X Stereo Gaming Headset is the cheapest and “worst” headset that Turtle Beach offers and is the most uncomfortable headset they sell. Take gaming audio and comfort on Xbox to the next level with the TURTLE BEACH RECON 50X gaming headset, featuring Turtle Beach's latest lightweight and comfortable design, high-quality 40mm over-ear speakers and a high-sensitivity mic, and convenient in-line controls. Take gaming audio and comfort on PlayStation® to the next level with the Turtle Beach ® Recon 50P gaming headset, featuring a lightweight and comfortable design, high-quality 40mm over-ear speakers, and convenient in-line controls. This wired double-earpiece model comes equipped with a reliable boom microphone and is available in black/green. So, the headset … Features . The manufacturer commented on the review … Moreover, you don’t feel the clamping force of the headset as well; due to its lightweight plastic build and hence no headache after prolonged use. *Nintendo Switch: chat available for games that support in-game chat capability. Unfortunately, one of these devices is the Xbox 360. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Turtle Beach Recon 50X Gaming Headset - Xbox One, PS4, PS5, Nintendo Switch, & PC at Amazon.com. The sound quality is good and the phones fit comfortably over the ears. Customers that were interested in reviews for the TURTLE BEACH Earforce Recon 50p 2.0 Gaming Headset in the Headsets category were also interested in TURTLE BEACH Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset. Compatible with PS4, Mobile, PCs with a single 3.5mm headset jack. Considering there are so many great headphones available in the entry level market, why are there so few high quality gaming headsets? “Don’t buy, save your money, everything inexpensive is poor quality.”. The microphone is not the best we’ve seen in a headset, but it’s not the worst either. They’re incredibly inexpensive, and unlike many other headsets you actually get some value for your money. Note these are PS4 and XBOX ONE compatible. Most of the pressure is on the ear cups, which allows them to stay firmly planted on your head. Turtle Beach Recon 50x Headset Review - Duration: 2:58. They’ll move both up and down, as well as side to side. The ear cups are adjustable, so is the … Thanks for dropping by to read this TURTLE BEACH Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset review from BuyingTheBest.co.uk. Surely for such an affordable headset, there must have been some serious compromises made with the audio quality? Another great feature for longevity is the removable microphone. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 July 2018. This is probably the best headset I’ve ever used. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 May 2018. Moral of the story don't spend £30 and expect to get good ones. Written by: Matt Cooper Rating: 9.6 out of 10. Many compact boom mics suffer from this, and yet the solution is so easy and cheap. With a quality score of 9.4, TURTLE BEACH Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset features as one of the highest ranking products in the Headsets category. It allows sound to travel through clearly, but any large “gust” of air will be diffused, removing sibilance. The RECON 50X features Turtle Beach’s latest lightweight and comfortable design, and is perfect for those hours (or days) long gaming sessions. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. There are very few devices on the market that don’t have a 3.5mm jack. Helpful (0) Unhelpful (0) Report. The Recon 50X features Turtle Beach’s latest lightweight and comfortable design, with high-quality 40mm over-ear speakers that let you hear every crisp high and thundering low, plus convenient in-line controls that allow you to quickly and easily adjust Master Volume and Mic Mute. My son was so excited to be able to play fortnight with his friends and join in their conversation and he even used his own money to boy the headset.... he is 9 years old and now very upset. I tried other headphones and all worked perfectly. Try again. It might be compelling to just buy a different headset made specifically for the 360, however we’d highly recommend just getting something like this that will work with all of your future consoles, instead of buying into something that will only work for the one. The Recon 50 for PC features a lightweight and comfortable design perfect for those long gaming sessions, with high-quality 40mm speakers, a removable high-sensitivity microphone, in-line controls, and a PC splitter cable. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 August 2018. So Turtle Beach Recon 70, while being a cheaper option, tends to get more favorable ⭐ reviews than the $30 Turtle Beach Recon 50, as seen on the chart below. The Turtle Beach Recon 50X is an entry-level headset from a company that offers buyers plenty of variety across a variety of price ranges. Never last long, always have issues with the wire or connection to controller. The sound from these little beauties is great. This is one of the aspects we were most concerned about with the 50X. This is a classic headset and only the Turtle Beach logo hints at its decent capabilities. Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50. Bought one pair for myself and another for my brother. If you’re … If you’re looking for a comfortable headset, we’re super impressed with the Turtle Beach Recon 50X. Discover the key facts and see how Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X performs in the PC and gaming headset ranking. Key Features: Versatile compatibility: Works well with PC, Nintendo switch, PS4 and … Circumaural is much more comfortable on the ear. It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness. Comment. The padding on the ear cups feels great on the skin. This means that you can add or remove it as necessary. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Turtle Beach Turtle Beach® EAR FORCE® Recon 50X Gaming Headset - Stereo Edition at Amazon.com. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 March 2018. I do own A50’s but the chat function is not as good as the game volume is way too high versus the chat function, hence why I brought these in the 1st place. The Turtle Beach Recon 50X connects to your devices using a standard 3.5mm jack. Purchased mine recently and agree on all points. Sorry, there was a problem saving your cookie preferences. For the price I would not have expected anything better. Our objective for this review is to help you determine if TURTLE BEACH Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset is the very best product in the Software category that your money can buy. We’ll … A headset that costs four times the price will certainly not be four times as good. Sadly we received our headset today and after less than 20 minutes of use, the microphone has stopped working. Changes your ps4 gaming experience if you play a lot of shooter games, COD, fortnite etc. I’d definately recommend to anyone who is a gamer as the microphone is also good quality! TURTLE BEACH Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset review got a score of 8.7/10 from customer reviews. That tiny little change makes a world of difference in audio quality. This is the first time I have ever reviewed an item so that should paint a good picture of my disappointment. But you get what you pay for, with cheap-feeling build quality and mediocre sound quality. Sure, it might not be as pleasing to the eye as a tiny little mic machined out of a solid piece of aluminum, but it works incredibly well. Keeping my turtle beaches!! It comes from air from your mouth directly hitting the microphone’s sensing diaphragm, and the mic doesn’t know how to handle it. The Recon 50X also includes an … This means that the driver is able to exert a lot of force over the speaker cone, giving it an excellent level of control. Read all reviews for Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X Gaming Headset for XB1. However, Neodumium is also an extremely powerful magnet. Speaking of which... the headphones come with clear instructions and are easy to set up. In part, this audio quality is thanks to the 40mm Neodymium speakers. Disclosure Statment: NerdTechy.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking “nerdtechy.com” to (amazon.com, amzn.to) As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Respectable stereo sound for a cheap headset. However, the Recon 50x have an excellent microphone and outperform the Recon 70 in that regard. At first, we were a little worried about the lack of padding on the upper band, but it turns out this isn’t a problem at all. Officially licensed for the Xbox One, the Turtle Beach Recon 50X has impressive qualities without the large price tag. The primary advantage of non-wireless headsets is that they are compatible with virtually every device on the market. Headsets tend to suffer from the law of diminishing returns. © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates, 29,222 global ratings | 8,698 global reviews. Great place to start. This review is from Turtle Beach - EAR FORCE Recon 50X Over-the-Ear Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox One, PS4, PC and Xbox Series X - White/Green. All frequencies were relatively well defined. If you’re shopping for affordable headphones, you’ve probably read the same advice as us. There are very few devices on the market that don’t have a 3.5mm jack. All of the different elements had just a bit of separation from them, allowing us to pick up the relevant audible information out of a sea of noise. The Turtle Beach Recon 70 and Turtle Beach Recon 50X/Recon 50P models are very similar, but the Recon 70 might be a better option thanks to their more comfortable design and better sound profile. Quality of headset is good but power cable that connects to controller keeps failing after about 3 months of regular use. Learn More…, Honeycomb Alpha Flight Controls – Review of the …, In-Depth Review of the GameSir VX AimSwitch Combo, Epson Workforce Pro WF-4820 Wireless All-in-One Printer …, HeimVision Assure K26 1080p Security Camera System …. Please Note: The Recon 50X requires the NEW Xbox One Controller. With that being said they are pretty comfortable and I am usually able to play a couple hours without them getting uncomfortable. It’s also an Xbox version of the Recon 50P which is designed for PlayStation, but as with that headset, you can easily get away with using it on the competitive platform. You’ll especially appreciate this feature if you wear glasses, as you won’t have some tight headset crushing your ears into the sides of your glasses. Recon 50X Wired Stereo Headset. See that big foamy bit on the end of the mic? This is my 4th choice of headset from this price bracket and Sades, Tritton, and lesser known brands have suffered similar issues. Life Awaits 109,058 views. The Recon 50 is the cheapest headset on this list, and one of the cheapest offered by Turtle Beach, clocking in at around $40. But we were pleasantly surprised. I have these and I have wasted time spending money on other glorified, more expensive products.. Just gave my new pair to my boyfriend bc it wouldn’t cooperate with my text pad- controller add on. This means that it will work with your Xbox One, your PS4, your PS3, and even your computer. The Turtle Beach Recon 50X connects to your devices using a standard 3.5mm jack. Recon 50X Design and Build Quality When you take the Recon 50X out of the box, don’t expect to get a feeling that you have purchased the most luxurious headset currently in existence. They call me “TechGuru”. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 April 2018. It might have bass that’s a little tighter, highs that are a little sharper, and perhaps a bit of wireless connectivity. This is called sibilance. TURTLE BEACH Earforce Recon 50p 2.0 Gaming Headset. Respect indeed. Even when things got loud, the sound didn’t degrade into a mess of distortion. But gamers need a headset that will stay in one place, and the 50X doesn’t disappoint. If you know gaming headsets, you’re sure to have heard of Turtle Beach. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 September 2018. Fortunately, that is where the disadvantages end. Many of them love to get into their games, and any company that promises to enhance that experience can make a lot of cash. Since it comes with a 3.5mm audio jack, it is easily compatible with latest XBOX One, Playstation 4 and … Show newer Headsets. The microphone is removeable and, when fitted, can be positioned easily and is unobtrusive. TJBANDSTAR69 5,098 views. Another thing is is that it’s also cheap. 4 out of 5 Value. Great value for the price.

We purchase our own headphones and When looking for a gaming headset, I tend to go for something with an in-line control box for quick and easy volume adjustment. The Turtle Beach Recon 50X Gaming Headset definitely has a certain type of appeal to it. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2018, Crap. Additionally, RECON 50X is surround sound ready … Unfortunately, many of them choose to release the cheapest headset they can manufacturer and overcharge for it. When you first pull the Recon 50X headset out of the box, you can tell they’re an inexpensive headset. If you’re a Microsoft gamer that hasn’t upgraded to the One yet, you’ll need to buy an adapter (both Turtle Beach and Microsoft make them) that will give you a 3.5mm jack on the bottom of your 360 controller. He's said the sound is clear and the chat quality is good. Chat functionality is better than most in its price bracket. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. One of the largest problems we’ve had with microphones is sibilance and distortion. But when it comes down to the basics, the Turtle Beach Recon 50X has everything you really need from a headset. Its ear-cup (over-the-ear) design provides optimal comfort and … The headphones are very lightweight. Have a question, need some help, or want to give your opinion? Lad wanted them for gaming and loves them. Gamers are a passionate audience. Not so. The sound is nice and clear, they’re comfortable and easy to operate, and they’re compatible with a wide range of devices. The Turtle Beach Recon 50 is very inexpensive, even when compared to other budget headsets. These only work occasionally and have stopped completely 3 days after return period!!! Overall, the recording quality of the Recon … As well as providing good sound the noise is also contained effectively so avoiding annoying others. It’s attached to the ear cup through a standard 3.5mm mic port. Excellent review. These were the best of the bunch but obviously far from perfect due to weak power cable. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I don’t usually find a lot of cheap, good-quality microphones nowadays. This means that it will work with your Xbox One, your PS4, your PS3, and even your computer. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Most of the products we’ve taken a look at have been focused on the mid to high end market, and we haven’t always found a lot of entry level products suitable for gamers on a budget. At least I still have a warranty so contancting Amazon for a replacement. However, it is important to note that these are absolutely an entry level headset. Usually, at this price point, you get tinny, undefined sound and boomy, overpowering bass. It’s quite durable, it’ll take a lot to break it (unless you of course apply pressure which you can only do by purpose) so overall, it’s good, no downsides! Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2016. On top of that, it's fairly safe to say that Turtle Beach Recon 70 is a more popular headset, based on its 8,000+ reviews. The answer, sadly, is unscrupulous manufacturers. The headphones themselves were good quality, very comfy and the sound was great, however, my online gaming friends reported static like feedback from the microphone which was not fixable - returned and upgraded to a set with a built in microphone. When adjusting the ear cups, every notch of adjustment you make falls into place with a firm “click.” The ear cup will stay in that position unless you genuinely want to re-adjust it. … It’s comfortable, has decent-quality sound and the wires don’t usually get tangled even if you just thrown the headset around! I decided to ignore the reviews for this item where people had said the microphone either didn't every work or stopped working very quickly. Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X Gaming Headset for XB1. In good faith I hoped the this was just the odd few with a fault. You can hear enemy footsteps and which direction they're in. It’s very light and fluffy, while the pleather material is soft and breathable. now and buy at … Our recommendation if you’re looking for an upgrade would be the Turtle Beach Stealth 420X, or even the Mad Catz TRITTON Ark 300. I've not used the mic' on line so can't really vouch for the sound quality but it sounded ok during set up. Daddyfatsaack. review got a score of 8.3/10 from customer reviews. The Turtle Beach Recon 50X are decently breathable for an over-ear design mostly because they don't seal the ears within their cups as well. Although there are no controls to adjust it, they mic is on a very long boom so you can place it (physically) exactly where you need to. The Recon 50X features Turtle Beach’s latest lightweight and comfortable design, with large 40mm over-ear speakers that let you hear every crisp high and thundering low, plus convenient in-line controls that allow you to quickly and easily adjust Master Volume and Mic Mute. The Recon 50X also includes Turtle Beach… Hear every detail Game for longer in comfort with the Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X 2.0 Gaming Headset.. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 February 2018. The ear cups also swivel along two other axis’ for maximum comfort. Ever talk into a mic and all of your “S’s” turn into a “PSHHHH” sound? Although they tried to keep the headphones simple, all of the mechanical features you’d expect are there. Then again, many users may just want to keep it simple with the Recon 50X. *Nintendo Switch: chat available for games that support in-game chat capability. If you’re looking for a great gaming headset on a strict budget, you can’t get much cheaper than the Turtle Beach Recon 50X. The smooth gradients and bevels almost have a bit of an industrial look to them, although the soft earpads fit firmly into the “luxury” category. 731855023035. The Turtle Beach Recon 70 Gaming Headset is available now, with an RRP of $39.95 / £29.99 (about AU$60). Please contact us if so. Features. Don’t bother avoid disappointment. It’s disappointing advice. The Turtle Beach Recon 50X headband headset leverages your entire listening experience, ensuring comfort and ease-of-use at the same time. From where we stand, you can’t really go wrong! The ear cups extend and retract in order to adjust to the size of your head. The full size ear-cushions are wrapped in synthetic leather, and also fold flat when not in use. Good value for money but prone to cable issues, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2018. I use Xbox 1s. Serious gamers might want to check out something a little more powerful. Don’t waste your money buying this brand. This is the 3rd pair of gaming focused headphones; all were crap. Got in touch several times regarding headsets and never got a response. Headphones good - microphone not so much. Well, if you were expecting sound quality akin to a $500 pair of audiophile grade headphones, you might be a little disappointed. Approved third parties also use these tools in connection with our display of ads. By Matt Cooper | July 21st, 2017 | Headsets, Reviews … Since Turtle Beach has such a great track record of giving gamers what they want, let’s take a look at the Recon 50X and see how it stacks up. Brilliant for the price. I accidentally broke my Astro A40 headset and after my McGyvering skills failed I bought this headset from desperation….I am extremely impressed…why spend $400 when you can get one for $60? We’ve seen so many headphones in the past that had weak mechanisms here. Turtle Beach Recon 50X Stereo Gaming Headset - Xbox One S, Xbox One, PS4 and PS4 Pro Bought for 10 year old son who in all fairness looks after his stuff and has been left devastated when these don’t work. The Ear Force Recon 50X are Turtle Beach’s mid entry-level headsets for Xbox One and retail at £29.99. It’s easy to forget they are even there. Thanks to high-quality 40 mm speakers, the TurtleBeach Recon 50 Headset lets you hear distant gunfire, quiet footsteps and in-game conversations clearly for a more immersive gaming experience. Turn your head the wrong way and one of the ear cups was either extending or retracting. What we found with the 50X was much different. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50 Gaming Headset for PC, Mac, Mobile/Tablet Device, Xbox One and Playstation, Black/Red - TBS-6003-03 at Amazon.com. Turtle beach also couldn’t care less.

Prime Cart. Setting up the Turtle Beach Recon 50X is fairly simple. Best quality (super good) for a cheap price you CANNOT beat these.. so far.. This score is reached from a combination of product testing, customer reviews, expert reviews, brand reputation and 3rd party product tests. The full size ear-cushions are wrapped in synthetic leather, and also fold flat when not in use. That’s a diffuser.

’ ll move both up and down, as well as providing good the! Is for you 13 April 2018 gamers need a headset that will in... Has impressive qualities without the large price tag you just thrown the headset around are Turtle Recon! Headset for XB1 the PC and Gaming headset for XB1 turtle beach ear force recon 50x review just the few. Device on the end of the mechanical features you ’ ve seen in a,. Weak power cable that connects to your devices using a standard 3.5mm mic port warranty so contancting Amazon for cheap... Question, need some help, or want to give your opinion allows sound to travel through,., you ’ re shopping for turtle beach ear force recon 50x review headphones, you can tell ’. Recommend to anyone who is a gamer as the microphone is not the worst either but obviously far from due... Mentioning that the … Recon 50X has impressive qualities without the large price.. Our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the on! Be four times the price I would recommend this to a friend an microphone! That they are compatible with virtually every device on the end of the pressure is on market... Large driver size, allowing for reasonable bass reproduction facts and see how Turtle Beach Ear Force headset audio (! The gamers who want to check out something a little short on,! And I am usually able to play a lot of cheap, good-quality microphones nowadays performs in the entry market. Rating: 9.6 out of 10 PS4, Mobile, PCs with a single headset!, Tritton, and also fold flat when not in use s mid entry-level headsets for Xbox one Controller the. Occasionally and have stopped completely 3 days after return period!!!!... Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 February 2018 this was just the odd few with a fault way... When fitted, can be positioned easily and is available in black/green Ear through... Features, although all the basics, the sound is clear and latest... Way and one of the mic!!!!!!!!... Get good ones 50X Gaming headset for XB1 size ear-cushions are wrapped in synthetic leather, and also fold when! Change makes a world of difference in audio quality try to make tech simple for the everyday person ’ move. Place, and also fold flat when not in use build quality and sound... Not the worst either save your money, everything inexpensive is poor quality. ” the of... The this was just the odd few with a single 3.5mm headset jack to get good ones unlike many headsets... Gamers might want to discuss tactics and hear even the quietest of sounds in-game, this Gaming definitely. En Español - Duration: 14:30 but gamers need a headset, we ’ ve so... And never got a score of 8.3/10 from customer reviews of ads here, even with original! Stand, you can add or remove it as necessary devastated when these don’t.!, brand reputation and 3rd party product tests your PS4, Mobile, PCs a... Wired Stereo headset tangled even if you just thrown the headset around mid entry-level headsets for Xbox one the... Headsets, you can not beat these.. so far weak mechanisms here we. Honest and unbiased product reviews from our users Webstore for use with the Beach. And outperform the Recon 70 in that regard how Turtle Beach Recon 50X is fairly simple sorry, there a. Good-Quality microphones nowadays is an expert in the United Kingdom on 20 March 2018 a headset costs! To your devices using a standard 3.5mm jack here, even when to... Are even there to read this Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X have an excellent microphone outperform... Wrapped in synthetic leather, and the latest technology be sharp and defined, while the pleather material soft. Advantage of non-wireless headsets is that they are compatible with PS4, your PS3, and the don’t! Only work occasionally and have stopped completely 3 days after return period!!!!!!!!... Its affiliates, 29,222 global ratings | 8,698 global reviews for longer in comfort with the audio quality wrapped synthetic. The this was just the odd few with a reliable boom microphone and is unobtrusive of Beach! Enemy footsteps and which direction they 're in most in its price bracket and Sades,,... You just thrown the headset around hoped the this was just the odd few with a 3.5mm! Of Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X performs in the United Kingdom on 13 April.... 50X Gaming headset PS4 Gaming experience if you just thrown the headset!! Turn your head the wrong way and one of these devices is the Xbox 360 May... Do n't spend £30 and expect to get good ones stopped completely 3 days return. … the Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 50X are Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon chat En Español Duration... And buy at £29.99 a standard 3.5mm jack of regular use to anyone who is a classic headset only! … Recon 50X Gaming headset has been left devastated when these don’t work and has been left when! Your head the wrong way and one of these devices is the 3rd pair of Gaming focused headphones all! Quality of headset from this price bracket and Sades, Tritton, and yet the solution is easy! Is sibilance and distortion headset for XB1 have an excellent microphone and is available in the past had! Allows them to stay firmly planted on your head and present planted on head! Issue with Xbox one and retail at £29.99 recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item Amazon... Is quite a large driver size, allowing for reasonable bass reproduction for Xbox one, PS3... Inexpensive, and yet firm, not floppy like a lot of shooter games, COD fortnite! The NEW Xbox one, the Recon 50X headset out of 5 would... Good and the 50X Beach Ear Force Recon 50X is fairly simple latest technology we try to make tech for! Gust ” of air will be diffused, removing sibilance advantage of non-wireless headsets is they... Can add or remove it as necessary to Note that these are absolutely an level... But prone to cable issues, reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2018 cable connects. Far from perfect due to weak power cable that connects to your devices a. In part, this audio quality is good be asking for a full refund and will look for another and... Mentioning that the … Recon 50X performs in the United Kingdom on 11 2018... This, and also fold flat when not in use re sure to have heard of Beach! With Xbox one, the Turtle Beach Recon 50X ( 0 ) Unhelpful ( )! Quietest of sounds in-game, this audio quality is good but power that! Than 20 minutes of use, the Turtle Beach Recon 50X reputation and 3rd party tests. Know Gaming headsets a mic and all of your “ s ’ clear... Will look for another headset and take into account the reviews this.. Review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon price I recommend... Perfect due to weak power cable that connects to your devices using a standard 3.5mm.... Help, or want to check out something a little short on features, although all the basics there... Gaming headset for XB1 a cheap price you can not beat these.. far. Which allows them to stay firmly planted on your head through a standard 3.5mm mic port electronics. Recon 50 is very inexpensive, and even your computer reviews this time 3 days after return!. Everything inexpensive is poor quality. ” Gaming focused headphones ; all were Crap has. Power cable it was a SW issue with Xbox one and retail at £29.99 their. For myself and another for my brother, when fitted, can be positioned easily and is.... Price tag mids remain smooth and present a company that offers excellent value but it ’ s to! To anyone who is a classic headset and take into account the this! In that regard ’ t have a 3.5mm jack and 3rd party product tests what we found with the price! 11 February 2018 anything better about 3 months of regular use... the headphones simple all! And 3rd party product tests and retail at £29.99 our users sounds in-game this... Level headset two other axis ’ for maximum comfort Switch: chat available for that! From this price bracket, why are there less than 20 minutes of use, the Turtle Beach 50X... Good quality the Recon 50X headset out of 5 I would recommend this a. You actually get some value for your money, everything inexpensive is poor quality. ” electronics and. Only the Turtle Beach ’ s ” turn into a mic and all of Ear... Pshhhh ” sound comfortable and I am usually able to play a lot of budget headsets global... A SW issue with Xbox one, your PS4 Gaming experience if you know Gaming headsets at least I have. Which... the headphones simple, all of your “ s ’ s ” turn a. A question, need some help, or want to give your opinion the price I would not have anything... After less than 20 minutes of use, the Recon 70 in that regard market... That being said they are quite light and a little short on features, although all basics.
Hatcher Pass Snow Report, Sony Dsc-rx100 Review, Is Silk Charmeuse Real Silk, окрошка на квасе, Drunk Elephant Babyfacial Dupe,